Bravo Breakfast Awards – Prescott-Russell Area Schools

The Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario celebrated the fourth and final Bravo Breakfast Award on May 17, at St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic High School, recognizing students from the Prescott-Russell area schools with the prestigious award. One student from each elementary and secondary school is chosen to receive the award annually, which acknowledges the unsung heroes within CDSBEO Catholic schools.

Director of Education, Wm. J. Gartland, began the tradition of honouring these remarkable achievers nine years ago. “Each of the young people here has been selected by their individual school communities for their special contribution,” explained Mr. Gartland. “You have made a difference in the lives of those around you, and you have put others ahead of yourselves in many circumstances. Each of you represents what we hope all of our students aspire to do and be.”

Also in attendance to present the awards were Trustees Sue Wilson (Prescott-Russell County), and Karen McAllister (Dundas County and Stormont County).

The following students were recognized at the May 17th Bravo Breakfast:

Zoë Tingley, grade 6, Mother Teresa Catholic School
Kayla Nault, grade 6, Pope John Paul Catholic School
Amanda Wenger, grade 5, St. Jude Catholic School
Olivia Pereira, grade 6, St. Mary Catholic School, Chesterville
Adalia Vellenga, grade 6, St. Patrick Catholic School
Alexandra Goddard, grade 8, St. Francis Xavier Catholic High School
Noah Leroux, grade 12, St. Francis Xavier Catholic High School
Erin Arbuckle, grade 8, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic High School
Jason Schell, grade 10, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic High School

Bravo Breakfast Award recipients, Prescott-Russell area schools.
Left to right: Erin Arbuckle, Zoë Tingley, Olivia Pereira, Adalia Vellenga, Amanda Wenger, Noah Leroux, Kayla Nault, Jason Schell, Alexandra Goddard

Leave a Reply