Prescott-Russell Area Students Recognized with Bravo Breakfast Awards

The Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario celebrated the third of four area Bravo Breakfast Awards this morning (Wednesday, April 22, 2015) at St. Thomas Aquinas CHS, recognizing students from the Prescott-Russell area schools with the prestigious award. One student from each elementary and secondary school is chosen to receive this award annually, which acknowledges the unsung heroes within CDSBEO Catholic schools.

Director of Education, Wm. J. Gartland, began the tradition of honouring these remarkable achievers seven years ago. “Each of the young people here has been selected by their individual school communities for their special contribution,” explained Mr. Gartland. “You have made a difference in the lives of those around you, and you have put others ahead of yourselves in many circumstances. Each of you represents what we hope all of our students aspire to do and be.”

The following students were recognized at the April 22nd Bravo Breakfast:

  • Benoit Martin, Grade 6, Mother Teresa Catholic School
  • Alexandra Goddard, Grade 6, Pope John Paul II Catholic School
  • Connor David, Grade 6, St. Jude Catholic School
  • Nia Miroyo, Grade 4, St. Mary Catholic School
  • Rylin Gauvin, Grade 2, St. Patrick Catholic School (not present)
  • Tatyanna Uludag, Grade 8, St. Francis Xavier Catholic High School
  • Philippe Morin, Grade 11, St. Francis Xavier Catholic High School
  • Michael Acs, Grade 8, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic High School
  • Justine Plummer, Grade 11, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic High School

Bravo Breakfast Award Recipients, Prescott-Russell area schools:
Front row, left to right: Nia Miroyo, Benoit Martin, Connor David, Alexandra Goddard
Back row, left to right: Justine Plummer, Philippe Morin, Michael Acs, Tatyanna Uludag

Bravo Russell