Connect with us on social media! twitter facebook youtube

Font Size:


Bravo Breakfast Awards – Smiths Falls Area Schools

The Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario celebrated the first of four area Bravo Breakfast Awards this morning at Hanley Hall in Smiths Falls, recognizing students from the Smiths Falls area schools with the prestigious award. One student from each elementary and secondary school is chosen to receive this award annually, which acknowledges the unsung heroes within CDSBEO Catholic schools.

Director of Education, Wm. J. Gartland, began the tradition of honouring these remarkable achievers nine years ago.

“Each of the young people here has been selected by their individual school communities for their special contribution,” explained Mr. Gartland. “You have made a difference in the lives of those around you. You have put others ahead of yourselves in many circumstances. Each of you represents what we hope all of our students aspire to do and be.”

Also in attendance were Vice-Chair Robin Reil, Trustee Nancy Kirby, and Trustee Brent Laton.

The following students were recognized at the April 19th Bravo Breakfast:

Laura Eden, Grade 8, Notre Dame Catholic High School, Carleton Place
Bailey McInnis, Grade 12, Notre Dame Catholic High School, Carleton Place
Grayson Papineau, Grade 6, Holy Cross Catholic School, Kemptville
Alyson Murray, Grade 8, Holy Name of Mary Catholic School, Almonte
Trinity Spinks, Grade 5, Sacred Heart of Jesus Catholic School, Lanark
Aiden Kirst, Grade 5, St. Edward Catholic School, Westport
Matthew Conlon, Grade 8, St. Francis de Sales Catholic School, Smiths Falls
Colin Scollard, Grade 2, St. Gregory Catholic School, Carleton Place
Owyn Tetreault, Grade 3, St. James the Greater Catholic School, Smiths Falls
Jean-Luc Boucher, Grade 6, St. John Catholic Elementary School, Perth
Madison Larose, Grade 6, St. Mary Catholic School, Carleton Place
Emalee Mussell, Hanley Hall School of Alternative and Continuing Education, Smiths Falls
Natasha McGregor, Grade 7, St. John Catholic High School, Perth
Tyler Street, Grade 10, St. John Catholic High School, Perth
Anthony Scharf, Grade 12, St. Luke Catholic High School
Manveer Grewal, Grade 7, St. Michael Catholic High School, Kemptville
Chad Hogue, Grade 12, St. Michael Catholic High School, Kemptville


Left to right back row: Alyson Murray, Laura Eden, Natasha McGregor, Tyler Street, Chad Hogue, Anthony Scharf, Manveer Grewal

Left to right front row: Trinity Spinks, Jean-Luc Boucher, Madison Larose, Owyn Tetreault, Colin Scollard, Grayson Papineau, Aiden Kirst, Matthew Conlon

Leave a Reply