Educating and Inspiring… heart, mind, body, and soul!

Special Education Advisory Committee

As the Special Education Advisory Committee established for the Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario, we recognize the need for strong partnerships in our Catholic community in order to develop the unique potential of all children. We recognize that we foster each child’s uniqueness, as intended by God who created us in His own image and likeness, when we facilitate programs and services that:

  • recognize the importance of all children;
  • respect the unique strengths and needs of all children;
  • nurture self-esteem by recognizing the talents of children as gifts from God;
  • provide equity of opportunity and accessibility;
  • reflect our Catholic faith and the principles of inclusion;
  • promote a quality education for all.

Committee Members

Chair: Sue Wilson
Trustee
Sue.Wilson@cdsbeo.on.ca

Vice-Chair: Amanda Banfield
Lanark County Support Services
abanfield@lcss.agency

Karen McAllister
Trustee
Karen.McAllister@cdsbeo.on.ca

Rob More
LLG FASD Support Network – Member
robmore629@gmail.com

Deena Shorkey
Children’s Mental health Ontario
Deena.Shorkey@cornwallhospital.ca

Shelley More
LLG FASD Support Network – Alternate
robmore629@gmail.com

Karen Moore
Open Doors for Lanark Children & Youth
kmoore@opendoors.on.ca

Tom Jordan
Family and Children’s Services of Lanark, Leeds & Grenville
Tom.Jordan@fcsllg.ca

Cathie Knapp-Fisher
Family and Children’s Services of Lanark, Leeds & Grenville – Alternate
Cathie.Knapp-Fisher@fcsllg.ca


Additional Resources

SEAC Information Brochure

Next SEAC Meeting

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
6:00 p.m.
Virtual Meeting
Draft Agenda

For copies of past meeting minutes not posted, please contact:
mail@cdsbeo.on.ca


Contact

Special Education Advisory Committee
C/O CDSBEO Special Education Department
2755 Highway 43, Kemptville K0G 1J0
613-258-7757 or 1-800-443-4562
speced@cdsbeo.on.ca


SEAC Committee Meeting Minutes

2020-2021

2019-2020