Educating and Inspiring… heart, mind, body, and soul!

Board of Trustees

The CDSBEO Board of Trustees is made up of seven trustees and one student trustee. School Board Trustees are locally-elected representatives of the public, and they are the community’s advocate for public education. They are required to carry out their responsibilities in a manner that assists the Board in fulfilling its duties under the Education Act. The current Board of Trustees listed below will serve until November 30, 2022.

A Trustee’s role is to maintain a focus on student achievement and well-being and to participate in making decisions that benefit the entire district. They provide an important link between local communities and the school board, bringing the issues and concerns of their constituents to board discussions and decision making.

Todd Lalonde

Todd Lalonde, Chair

City of Cornwall and Glengarry County
18137 St. Laurent Blvd.
Cornwall, ON K6H 0G7

Phone: 613-933-6442

Sue Wilson

Sue Wilson,Vice-Chair

Prescott County and Russell County
RR#2, 7951 County Road 10
Vankleek Hill, K0B 1R0

Phone: 613-678-3306

Jennifer Cooney

Jennifer Cooney

Lanark County
3193 Old Perth Road
Almonte, Ontario
K0A 1A0

Phone: 613-297-8589

Ronald Eamer

Ronald Eamer

City of Cornwall and Glengarry County
RR#1, 18904 Glen Road
Williamstown, K0C 2J0

Phone: 613-931-2369

Paula Hart

City of Brockville, Town of Smiths Falls, and Leeds County
86 Centre Street
Brockville, ON K6V 5S6

Phone: 613-498-2286
Email: Paula.Hart@cdsbeo.on.ca

Brent Laton

Brent Laton

Grenville County and Elizabethtown-Kitley Township
Box 1445, 1005 Massie Drive
Prescott, K0E 1T0

Phone: 613-925-3313

Karen McAllister

Karen McAllister

Dundas County and Stormont County
Box 327, 75 St. Lawrence Dr.
Ingleside, K0C 1M0

Phone: 613-537-8153

Julia Vo

Julia Vo

Catholic Student Trustee
Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School
18044 Tyotown Road
Cornwall, ON
K6H 5R5

Phone: 613-936-0319

Ella Scott

Ella Scott

Associate Catholic Student Trustee
St. Mary Catholic High School
40 Central Avenue
Brockville, ON
K6V 4N5

Phone: 613-342-4911

Board Meeting Highlights

After each board meeting, CDSBEO Communications produces a report summarizing presentations made to Trustees, and other Board decisions. To view the Board Highlights visit: CDSBEO Board Meetings