The CDSBEO Board of Trustees is made up of seven trustees and one student trustee. School Board Trustees are locally-elected representatives of the public, and they are the community’s advocate for public education. They are required to carry out their responsibilities in a manner that assists the Board in fulfilling its duties under the Education Act. The current Board of Trustees listed below will serve until November 30, 2018.

A Trustee’s role is to maintain a focus on student achievement and well-being and to participate in making decisions that benefit the entire district. They provide an important link between local communities and the school board, bringing the issues and concerns of their constituents to board discussions and decision making.

  • Todd Lalonde, Chair

    City of Cornwall and Glengarry County
    18137 St. Laurent Blvd.
    Cornwall, ON K6H 0G7

    Phone: 613-933-6442
    Email: Todd.Lalonde@cdsbeo.on.ca

  • Ronald Eamer, Vice-Chair

    City of Cornwall and Glengarry County
    RR#1, 18904 Glen Road
    Williamstown, K0C 2J0

    Phone: 613-931-2369
    Email: Ronald.Eamer@cdsbeo.on.ca

  • Jennifer Cooney

    Lanark County
    PO Box 43
    Carleton Place, K7C 1Y9

    Phone: 613-250-0482
    Email: Jennifer.Cooney@cdsbeo.on.ca

  • Brent Laton,

    Grenville County and Elizabethtown-Kitley Township
    Box 1445, 1005 Massie Drive
    Prescott, K0E 1T0

    Phone: 613-925-3313
    Email: Brent.Laton@cdsbeo.on.ca

  • Karen McAllister

    Dundas County and Stormont County
    Box 327, 75 St. Lawrence Dr.
    Ingleside, K0C 1M0

    Phone: 613-537-8153
    Email: Karen.McAllister@cdsbeo.on.ca

  • Robin Reil,

    City of Brockville, Town of Smiths Falls, and Leeds County
    9 Scace Avenue
    Brockville, K6V 2A3

    Phone: 613-345-4354
    Email: Robin.Reil@cdsbeo.on.ca

  • Sue Wilson

    Prescott County and Russell County
    RR#2, 7951 County Road 10
    Vankleek Hill, K0B 1R0

    Phone: 613-678-3306
    Email: Sue.Wilson@cdsbeo.on.ca

  • Michael Fenn

    c/o St. Mary Catholic High School
    40 Central Avenue
    Brockville, ON
    K6J 5V9

    Phone: 613-342-4911
    Email: StudentTrustee@cdsbeo.on.ca