Connect with us on social media! twitter facebook youtube

Font Size:


Todd Lalonde Acclaimed Board Chair, Ron Eamer Acclaimed Vice-Chair at CDSBEO Annual Meeting

Mr. Todd Lalonde, Trustee for City of Cornwall and Glengarry County, has been acclaimed to the position of Chair for the Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario. It will be the second term as Chair for Mr. Lalonde, who is entering his twelfth year as a Catholic school trustee.

Mr. Lalonde addressed trustees and guests, “First and foremost I would like to thank my fellow trustees for the continued confidence and support that you have given me this evening. I appreciate the opportunity to serve as Chair; it is truly a privilege to serve with such good people. In my twelve years as a trustee, I have appreciated all of the guidance given to me by trustees and administration. We are all very fortunate to be part of such an amazing team.”

City of Cornwall and Glengarry County Trustee Ron Eamer was acclaimed during the annual meeting to the position of Vice-Chair of the Board. Mr. Eamer has served as CDSBEO trustee since 1981, and has served terms as both Chair and Vice-Chair.

“Thanks to my fellow trustees for trusting me with this position again. You all know that I believe in this Board, thoroughly. It’s been a passion of mine for some 37 years, and my passion for this Board is as strong as it was in 1981. I have more confidence now than ever, in our very talented staff. We know that not all boards in the province enjoy the same successes that we do, and that is why I’m looking forward to working with all of you again in my role as Vice-Chair.”

Chair Lalonde thanked outgoing Vice-Chair Robin Reil and congratulated Trustee Eamer.

Director of Education Wm. J. Gartland, congratulated Mr. Lalonde and Mr. Eamer. “The annual meeting is a wonderful celebration of our Catholic faith, and an opportunity to renew our dedication to Catholic education. Our trustees continually demonstrate their commitment to Catholic education, and their work contributes to our Board’s reputation as a leader in this province. I know Mr. Lalonde and Mr. Eamer will continue to provide excellent leadership at the Board table.”

Ministry of Education liaison Glenda Stevenson brought greetings on behalf of the Ministry of Education.

“I’m very lucky to act as liaison on behalf of the Ministry with the Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario. It’s always a pleasure to work with your staff.”

She continued, “When we’re looking regionally for leadership, I often come to the Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario for guidance, and I always get the critical feedback I’m looking for.”

The 2014-2018 CDSBEO Board of Trustees are:

Mr. Ron Eamer – Trustee, City of Cornwall and Glengarry County
Mrs. Nancy Kirby – Trustee, Lanark County
Mr. Todd Lalonde – Trustee, City of Cornwall and Glengarry County
Mr. Brent Laton – Trustee, Grenville County and Elizabethtown-Kitley Township
Mr. Robin Reil, – Trustee, City of Brockville, Town of Smiths Falls, and Leeds County
Mrs. Karen McAllister – Trustee, Dundas and Stormont Counties
Mrs. Sue Wilson – Trustee, Prescott and Russell Counties
Mr. Alex D’Alessio – Catholic Student Trustee, 2017-2018


Left to right: Vice-Chair Ron Eamer, Chair Todd Lalonde, Director of Education Wm. J. Gartland


Leave a Reply