Educating and Inspiring… heart, mind, body, and soul!

2024 Regional Science Fairs

The Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario is proud to announce the outstanding achievements of its students at various regional science fairs this year. From innovative engineering projects to insightful research endeavors, CDSBEO students displayed their talent, creativity, and dedication to exploring science.

Ottawa Regional Science Fair

Alyssa Morena (CDSBEO Virtual Learning School)

Nuclear Batteries: No Need to Recharge

  • 1st place in the junior category
  • All-Expenses-Paid Trip to Canada-Wide Science Fair
  • Canadian Nuclear Laboratory Award

United Counties Regional Fair

Dolev Klein Harari (Holy Trinity CSS)

The Schizophrenia Software Solution

  • Outstanding Research Award
  • Kinsmen Club of Cornwall Science Fair Bursary
  • UCSF/ESCU Young Scientist Award
  • All-Expenses-Paid Trip to Canada-Wide Science Fair

Jennifer Pakkiyanathar & Nevaeh Tremblay (Holy Trinity CSS)

Drink, Stain, Repeat

  • Outstanding Research Award
  • Dr. Charles Pender Memorial Plaque

Alessia MacDonald (St. Joseph’s CSS)

Go Ahead! Shake My Frame!

  • Silver Award
  • Professional Engineers of Ontario (Upper Canada Chapter) Trophy

Kishori Rajkumar (Holy Trinity CSS)

How Does Weather Affect Solar Cell Output?

  • Silver Award
  • Ken Morris Memorial Award
  • Ontario Power Generation Inc. Trophy

Ellie Billard & Ann Liju (St. Joseph’s CSS)

Stroop Effect

  • CIMA+ Communication Award
  • Dr. Abraha Redda Memorial Award

Mia Deevy & Reese McDonald (St. Joseph’s CSS)

Organic vs. Non-Organic Popcorn

  • Elementary Teachers’ Federation Plaque

Rideau St. Lawrence Regional Fair

Weylan Stewart (Notre Dame CHS)

Lawn Robot

  • Junior Curiosity & Ingenuity Award (First Place)
  • PEO Junior Engineering Award
  • Computer Science Award
  • Best Junior Project (Third Place)

Ellie Martin & Audrianna Butler (Notre Dame CHS)

PTSD in Orcas

  • Junior Environment & Climate Change Award (Second Place)

Cameron Kealey & Mederic Lebeau (St. Michael CHS)

Light up the Wind

  • Junior Energy Award (Second Place)

Jules Bossel & Grayson Ongaro (St. Michael CHS)

The Rotator

  • Junior Curiosity & Ingenuity Award (Second Place)

Keira Longtin & MJ Dion (St. Michael CHS)

The Ballista

  • Honourable Mention Junior Curiosity & Ingenuity Award

We congratulate all participants on their remarkable achievements and wish those advancing to the Canada-Wide Science Fair the best of luck as they represent CDSBEO.

Disruption of Service

There are currently no service disruptions to report.