Educating and Inspiring… heart, mind, body, and soul!

Smiths Falls Area Bravo Breakfast Awards

The Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario celebrated the first of four area Bravo Breakfast Awards this morning at Hanley Hall in Smiths Falls, recognizing students from the Smiths Falls area schools with the prestigious award. One student from each elementary and secondary school is chosen to receive this award annually, which acknowledges students living out the board theme Be Holy – Joy Springs from a Loving Heart! This is the eleventh year the Board has hosted the celebration.

“Thank you for your acts of service – the big things you do that we have noticed and even more importantly, thank you for all of the little things you do that go unnoticed,” began Director of Education John Cameron, in his address.

“Each of you has been a role model of kindness and service to others in your school, church and community. Thank you for making a difference, thank you for your loving heart, thank you for spreading joy in our schools!”

Also in attendance to bring greetings was Trustee for Lanark County, Jennifer Cooney, as well as Robin Reil, Trustee for City of Brockville, Town of Smiths Falls, and Leeds County.

“Please know that your positive contributions enhance the lives of all with in your school and your school community,” remarked Trustee Cooney. “Your teachers and peers are all so grateful for the ways you support those around you in so many ways.”

The following students were recognized at the April 4 Bravo Breakfast:

Carter Reid, Holy Name of Mary Catholic School, Almonte
Lyle Waugh, Sacred Heart of Jesus Catholic School, Lanark
Aaliyah Langford, St. Edward Catholic School, Westport
Jamie Britton, St. Francis de Sales Catholic School, Smiths Falls
Kate Jewell, St. Gregory Catholic School, Carleton Place
Savannah Cinkant, St. John Catholic Elementary School, Perth
Mya Byers, St. Mary Catholic School, Carleton Place
Brayden Gauthier, Notre Dame Catholic High School (elementary), Carleton Place
Noah Willows, Notre Dame Catholic High School (secondary), Carleton Place
Zoey Cook, St. John Catholic High School (elementary), Perth
Emma Kealy, St. John Catholic High School (secondary), Perth
Cameron Lloyd, St. Luke Catholic High School (elementary), Smiths Falls
Carson Pratt, St. Luke Catholic High School (secondary), Smiths Falls
Adrienne Tuffin, St. James Catholic Education Centre, Smiths Falls

Group photo of the 14 award recipients, standing with their awards.
Left to right back row: Mya Byers, Brayden Gauthier, Carson Pratt, Cameron Lloyd, Zoey Cook, Noah Willows, Aaliyah Langford, Adrienne Tuffin, Left to right front row: Carter Reid, Lyle Waugh, Jamie Britton, Kate Jewell, Savannah Cinkant, Emma Kealy