Cornwall Area Students Recognized with Bravo Breakfast Awards

The Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario celebrated the fourth of four area Bravo Breakfast Awards this morning (Tuesday, April 28, 2015) at Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School, recognizing students from the Prescott-Russell area schools with the prestigious award. One student from each elementary and secondary school is chosen to receive this award annually, which acknowledges the unsung heroes within CDSBEO Catholic schools.

Director of Education, Wm. J. Gartland, began the tradition of honouring these remarkable achievers seven years ago. “Each of the young people here has been selected by their individual school communities for their special contribution,” explained Mr. Gartland. “You have made a difference in the lives of those around you, and you have put others ahead of yourselves in many circumstances. Each of you represents what we hope all of our students aspire to do and be.”

Also in attendance was Bishop Marcel Damphousse of the Alexandria-Cornwall Diocese, CDSBEO Board Vice-Chair Todd Lalonde, and Trustee for the City of Cornwall Ronald Eamer.

The following students were recognized at the April 28th Bravo Breakfast for Cornwall area schools:

  • Billie Disotell, Grade 6, Bishop Macdonell Catholic School
  • Sweet Perreras, Grade 6, Immaculate Conception Catholic School
  • Cody Van Loon, Grade 8, Iona Academy Catholic School
  • Corrinna Collette, Grade 3, Our Lady of Good Counsel Catholic School
  • Joey Samson, Grade 7, Sacred Heart Catholic School
  • Brenna Cameron, Grade 7, St. Andrew’s Catholic School
  • Sarah MacGillis, Grade 5, St. Anne Catholic School
  • Eric Brisebois, Grade 8, St. Columban’s Catholic School
  • Emma Glenn, Grade 8, St. George Catholic School
  • Taylor Jackson, Grade 8, St. Finnan’s Catholic School
  • Drake Wahsquonaikezhik, Grade 5, St. Mary-St. Cecilia Catholic School
  • Jayden Belanger, Grade 5, St. Peter Catholic School
  • Gavin Dancause, Grade 8, Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School
  • Shelbie Thomson, Grade 11, Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School
  • Shane Lalonde, Grade 12, St. Joseph Catholic Secondary School
  • Robert Longchamps, Grade 12, St. Matthew Catholic Secondary School

Left to right front row: Corrinna Collette, Billie Disotell, Brenna Cameron, Jayden Belanger, Sweet Perreras, Drake Wahsquonaikezhik, Emma Glenn, Sarah MacGillis, Joey Samson
Left to right back row: Gavin Dancause, Robert Longchamps, Eric Brisebois, Cody Van Loon, Shane Lalonde, Taylor Jackson, Shelbie Thomson

Cornwall Bravo Awards